American Courage Award Honorees: Where Are They Now?

(Photo by AP)

2018 Recipient — Ai-jen Poo

(Photo: Lexey Swall for Rolling Stone)

2016 Recipient — Vanita Gupta

2015 Recipient — Eric H. Holder, Jr.

(Photo courtesy of Valarie Kaur)

2013 Recipient — Valarie Kaur

(Photo: Brian Everett Francis via Flickr)

2009 Recipient — Mallika Dutt

Photo courtesy of University of Hawai’i Foundation

2008 Recipient — Eric K. Yamamoto

Photo by Alex Wong for Getty Images

2005 Recipient — Major General Antonio Taguba



Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Advancing Justice – AAJC

Advancing Justice – AAJC

Fighting for civil rights for all and working to empower #AsianAmericans to participate in our democracy.